Why I Journal My Tarot Readings?

A friend recently asked me why I keep a written record of my tarot readings and as I was explaining to her, I thought it would make for a good blog post.

So why do I journal my tarot readings?

First and foremost, it makes me a better tarot reader.

I use it to help me remember my interpretations of the cards. I do rely on a guidebook from time to time, especially for cards I rarely come across or feel uncertain about. That said, the guidebook is a guide and I want to include my own thoughts and reactions to cards and writing them down allows me to keep a helpful record.

I often look online for spreads that people have written and do readings using them. By writing them down in my little book, I’m able to keep track of which spreads I’ve used, which ones I liked, as well as things I liked/disliked about the spread. By the end of the year, I will have a broad collection of spreads to choose from. I only started journaling spreads this year, mostly because I found myself constantly using the three same spreads for everything and I felt it was time to explore other options.

And lastly, it’s a reflection of where I am at. I have recently been doing a lot of research for spreads written with finances in mind. Why? I’m saving money to purchase a small truck and I have set a number of financial milestones for 2016.

Leave a Reply

